Bottega Beneta Messenger???enable me!!!

1. hi:graucho: it's my first time posting here and I have questions for you guys I haave been secretlly lusting for a BB bag for a wille even though I never touched or seen IRL a BB bag or leather but I heard they are orgasmic, well I wan't to know if any one has this style of messenger bag pros cons? and also inform me on the quality of the leathers etc I just think is pretty:rolleyes:

oh and if you have one can you post modeling pics?

thanx LMM

xo

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. i have these messengers and really love them. i am especially loving the non woven one. have been using woven bags almost exclusively and like the change. the leathers are wonderful. mine don't have a flap so i don't know how that would be. i like easy access but that is personal preference. enjoy your bag.

woven messenger.jpg leather messenger 2.jpg
  3. I don't have this bag but it's luscious! BV's leather is out of this world. Definitely go for it and post pics! :drool:

4. the only thing I have to contribute is that every time I see a BV messenger in a store, I lust after it. They're all a little too small for me so I've never taken the plunge, but I think this bag strikes just the right balance between elegance and sportiness (is that a word?).

5. That's a classic Bottega messenger bag that you can't go wrong with. Bottega has one of the best leather goods. You really need to experience it in person. Go for it!

6. Bottega Veneta`s leather (it`s actually spelled with a V, from Veneto, the Italian region they`re based at) is incredibly luscious! You can`t imagine it until you felt it yourself.

Plus, it`s sturdier than you might think it is and in my opinion messengers have got to endure a lot of things!

7. Thanx for the responses guys, annie9999 thanx for posting pics of you'r babies and uclaboi I love you'r collection but after seeing it I really want a LE pice but I guess a messenger would be the perfect buy,