botkier stirrup bag

fayden

latest obsession :
O.G.
Nov 18, 2005
what do you guys think of this bag in blue?

p10899021_ph_althero_Metallic_Twilight.jpg

says it's metallic twilight. does it look very metallic to you? anyone have this bag or seen it?

i saw someone on the train today with a botkier bag, it looked like the trigger, looked nice! not sure if i like the tassels though, because that just reminds me of balenciaga.

thoughts?

I think it's a nice bag, and I dig the color, but overall Botkier and Balenciaga don't do it for me. I do prefer this Botkier to the popular Balenciaga (don't know the style name) now. I like this one better than the Trigger Luxe, too. It looks like the perfect shade of metallic...not too shiny.

i have the bag, and i love it! i've been carrying it nonstop for the past 2 months. it's not too metallic, and it matches perfectly with jeans.

I have that bag in metalic pearl and I love it! It just has a beautiful rich sheen to it not too metallic. More of a luster. (I bought a LV and the Botkier at the same time and I love the botkier 100% more than the LV!) The leather feel rich and I love the texture to it, very high quality. Go for it!

Attachments

• IMAG0008.JPG
    IMAG0008.JPG
    70.3 KB · Views: 129
I was really digging this bag with the same colour, i.e. Blue stirup, until I saw it in person. The bag is too stiff for me, it somehow doesn't look nice on my shoulder. I am small so a stiff bag like the stirup looks funny on me.

I was never into Balenciaga, didn't understand the craze about it. But now you gals changed me, I think it looks really nice with jeans. I only wish I could see one in person and feel how soft the leather is here in Canada!