Botkier-are they faked too?

1. I'm new to Botkier. I love the look of the Biana (several women at work have it) & I was considering making the small one one of my next purchases. However, I was wondering how careful I need to be? If I get one off of eBay, do I have to watch out for fakes for this brand too? Since I'm not familiar with the brand, I was just wondering. Also, I did do a search for threads about them & the general consensus seems to be that the whole zipper/flap is a huge hassle, even though the bag is gorgeous?

2. Unfortunately it seems like everything has been knocked off somewhere. I have seen fake Botkier bags. I was carrying my real Trigger last year and saw a lady carrying a Trigger look-alike, so I know that style has been copied. As a general rule, I don't buy bags off eBay just because there are so many fakes. I think some of the ladies here could help you decide if a particular auction was for a real bag, though, if you found one and posted the link.

HTH a little!
  3. Yes, I have seen fake Botkier. But the Biancas have been going on sale at the end of season both last fall and this spring, so you may be able to get a deal now or in the fall. Lots of reputable on line retailers like Saks, NM and the Botkier web site carry the bags.
  4. Personally I have a Bianca and love it (got it on sale from I don't mind the flap and zipper, but it takes a bit getting used to.:smile:
  5. Thanks for the info! I love the look of the Bianca but am still unsure about the flap/zipper. We have a Neimans & Nordstrom where I live, so I think I'll venture in & see one up close. Other than the ones I've seen at work, which are large, I haven't seen any in person. In fact, I didn't even know they made a small version of the Bianca until I saw it on Shopbop. the leather slouchy? The one I saw at work was, but I didn't know if that was the norm.