Bolide or Paris-Bombay?

1. I was just wondering if you had the choice, which bag would you purchase - Paris-Bombay or Bolide - and why?

I'm an Hermes novice but I'm thinking that one of these bags should be mine and since I like both styles I thought I'd ask you guys what you think....I'm leaning a little toward te Paris-Bombay simply beause I like the shape.....I asked today at the Hermes store in San Francisco if they had any Paris-Bombay bags and they said they only got two in and they were already bought. It seems like you have to get on a list for one at least in San Francisco. The Bolide's seem to be easier to find.....

2. My preference would be the Paris-Bombay. I love the shape and style of it all. I love the ease of the opening and how you can get into the bag for use.(after all, that is why we buy them, don't we? :smile: ) I just prefer the entire look overall when compared to the Bolide. I can honestly say, I never (fo me, that is) liked the style of the Bolide. I like how the Bombay says, "look at me". I do feel the bag makes a statement and it truly holds a great deal as well. So that is where my vote goes. Oh, I know it will be in style for years and years to come. Good luck! What color are you thinking about?

3. WAIT A MINUTE!!!!!

Didn't you just buy all the Hermes little goodies and then say your first bag won't be until next Mothers's Day? Hee hee. Am I remembering correctly? WOW...have you changed it to this Mother's Day now? That but has gotten you quite fast!!!!

I say nothing like planning now.

4. I am not familiar with the Paris-Bombay and wish I could see a pic.
    I do have a black box 31cm Bolide with gold hardware which I used a lot for a few years...now it's resting...lol. I also had a 37cm ebene clemence Bolide with gold hardware which I sold to my sister-in-law for a steal. The 37cm felt too slouchy for me (I'm 5'3") but was gorgeous!