Body Language

1. Ok, so I've been into a guy that's 5 years older than me since I was 11. Now he's 22 and I'm 17 and my being "into him" has blossomed into full on God I Love You. You know? And we only see each other once a week. At church. His father is our paster. (He has been twice before, so basically I've known Isaac all of my life. I can't remember a time when his family wasn't a part of my life.) Anyway...we are in the same Sunday School class and after church we talk. Now....the only way I can read him is his body language....I'm not good at it....so I'm gonna ask ya'll.

ok. For starters whenever we talk....he looks me dead in the eye. Which is good, I know.

Uh....we sit next to each other in our Sunday School class and he sits with his legs crossed, you know, one ankle on one knee. All guys do it. Anyway, his foot is usually pointed towards me and for the last 2 Sundays he completely turns his body toward me.

The other Sunday I was talking to him after church was over (him and his mom sit in front of me and my mom, so I know the back of his head REALLY well) and he had his left foot propped up on the pew and was leaning over on it, and we were listening to our mom's talk and I ask him a question....(I love this) he didn't SAY anything....he just slowly turned his head a nodded....we had this long moment of eye contact and, you know that scene in West Side Story, when Tony and Maria see each other at the dance for the first time and everyone else fades out....that was this moment.

He's never really anxious to get away from me. There's this group that were a part of and occasionally a few of us will stand around after church talking and it seems like him and me are always next to each other. We seem to end up shoulder to shoulder a lot when we leave church too.

You know that scene in last weeks Grey's Anatomy with Meredith and McDreamy in the elevator when he's standing behind her....me and him are that way...a lot.