Blue Jean Kelly - should I buy?

1. Hi, this is my first time buying a Kelly (if I get it) and I'm unsure. It is in Blue Jean Epsom leather and is a 25 cm. Around US$5900.
    What do you girls think?
    I'm a real beginner here so be patient with me :flowers:
  2. A blue jean kelly is the dream kelly of many girls here. Why would hesitate on getting one? Where do you see the BJ kelly? Hermes store? Consignment store? What? Please tell us more....
  3. If you go to the Members Reference thread, there's one lady here carrying her BJ kelly. It looks gorgeous!!!!
  4. Hi Janetalvin! Welcome to Hermes thread! Did you see it IRL and try the size? What is making you unsure? Usually, if you've seen the bag and you're unsure I'd suggest that you pass. You've got to LOVE the bag the moment you see it IMO otherwise you might have regrets....

What's making you feel unsure?
  5. Hi wow so fast! You girls are truly bag lovers.
    I saw it in the store. I LOVE the colour but was not too sure about the size. It seems quite small? Then again maybe it is not something you will use everyday.
    Also, it is not at my 'regular' Hermes store. I am not sure if my regular SA will be upset with me or be less kind to me when I finally want to buy a Birkin
  6. That is why I did not buy it immediately. Although my bag collection is nothing like so many others here, I already have difficulty remembering what I have and storing them, so from now on I want to buy only those 'must-have' bags.

The blue jean colour is so beautiful :heart:
  7. Janetalvin.....was it souple or rigide construction? A souple construction will allow you to put a little more inside the bag because it's more pliable. Generally, a 25cm is a bit on the small-ish size for everyday use IMO. I love them at a 28cm size and even then there's really not a lot of extra room to throw stuff in. I have two in the 32cm size and find that these are perfect for daily uuse and I use my Kelly's almost EVERY day!