Bitten by the bug

1. Hi, I'm new to purseblog and new to Chloe. Just got my first small paddy satchel from Neiman Marcus in the mail! It's gorgeous but I have a couple of questions about it for all of you experienced gals. My paddy is obviously real since it's from Neiman's but it did not come with ANY tags. Don't you find that odd? Also, the padlock is very "rustic" looking for lack of a better word. At first I called Neiman's really upset thinking they were scratches and really weired out that there's no tags at all any where on the bag or in pockets. (there is a dust bag and it's obviously real as it was bought from their website)
    Well, long story short they agreed finally to return it eventhough there aren't any tags saying this can happen- some Chloe's don't have tags.
    I looked closer at the pics on their website though and noticed the padlock does look texturized. I called a saleslady at a store here in michigan and she said yes they are in fact meant to look beat up. But, concerningly, she said it should've had a tag tucked into a pocket.

I guess I'm really freaking out now. Should I keep the bag or not? Should it have a tag or not? And should the padlock really be texturized? The lady said all the new silver padlocks this season are...

I love the bag, but just a little concerned. Any help/advice would be appreciated!!! They said I can keep it for awhile onger to decide....

2. P.S. I don't live very close to a Neiman Store so it's difficult for me to get there to look at them in person and to compare my situation with how they seel in the store.