Birth Control Pills

1. hello ladies! I've been on BC pills for 5 years now and never missed a day. Today I was driving and trying to take my pill at the same time. Well, I ended dropping the pill some where in my car and I can not, for the life of me, find it. Am I going to be okay if I just skip today?? Any advice is greatly appreciated!
  2. any one?
  3. I am on the pill...I am no medical expert, but I would just take the next one, then keep taking them until your next period, then you can get back on track.

Remember, I am no Dr. Just a regular user like you.
  4. I'm not an expert.

But I believe it's ok as long as you take your next pill on schedule and use backup protection for a few days.

Of course, I also remember something about if you miss a pill, take the one you missed ASAP and then go back on your normal schedule. But if you don't have the pill to take...
  5. Thanks for the response. I just get super paranoid about these things:wondering
  6. I've never actually lost a pill.

I miss pills every once in a while such as...I'll wake up in the morning and realize I didn't take it the night before....or I'll come home from work and look at my pack and realize I forgot to take it the night before....the longest I've ever gone I think is 2-3 days and then realized it. :push: :upsidedown:

I've never had any issues. If you're worried just use an extra form of protection for 2-3 days and you will be fine. :p

Doctors scare us to think that you have to take it EVERYDAY at "9pm" on the dot for it to be effective, but you don't have to be that demanding about it. It's nice for ladies to get into the habbit, a lot of ladies here set their cell phone alarms, but I take mine whenever I go to bed...which varies on any given day, and the time also varies.