Betty experts please - need help, does anybody know this betty style?

1. Hi there,

I need help with a special betty style.

Does anybody know the betty bag with 2 large pockets (one on each side of the bag), and a zipper compartment in the bottom? (The zipper here nearly opens the complete bottom of the bag)

The style of the bottom is quite similar to the paddington zippy bowler, with the large compartment underneath.

It´s a bit larger than the betty medium size, in my opinion.

I was told it was a SS06 (or FW06 ?) bag, as it hasn´t rings and no lock closure, the zipper with leather tag only.

Does anybody know more about this type of betty please? :confused1:

I´m quite confused since I only know bettys with 4 single pockets, or 2 single + 1 large pocket, but nothing! about a betty with a compartment in the bottom....:confused1: and one large pocket on each side...

Thanks so much!! :rolleyes:

2. I'm not an expert but I do know the Betty you are talking about :yes:

The only version I saw was the python skin version and I saw it on sale in Harvey Nichols, London a few weeks ago now. You are right - it is in between the small size (with the two pockets on each side) and the old/first season medium with two pockets on one side and one long pocket on the other.

Does this help at all? Have you just bought one?

3. Hi, thank you, yes, this helps a bit, since I now know chloe made this style at all.... :rolleyes:

But - I have the medium betty in tan, and this one is bigger than my medium betty.

It is correct that some chloe bags (bettys) have those YKK zippers, and some haven´t, isn´t it?

And there are bettys with lock closure, and bettys with zipper (and leather tag to pull) only, am I right?

It´s quite confusing...:sad: