Beginner: Should I get the Speedy 25 or 30???

1. okay, hello! I am new to designer purses. Decided that I looove the LV mongram and the speedy 25 would be my first splurge.

afterall, we just got a LV store in my area, so better time than any, right?!!:love:

anyhow, I haven't headed to the store yet, but I am a little defensive because of past shopping experiences. Let's just say that I am a "casual" jeans and T-shirt girl and mid-twenty-something that looks about 20 according to everyone else.

In other words, like many of you, I feel that I have been brushed off by snooty sales people who think I am either "broke" or "just looking".

I get an attitude back fast too, because afterall, they are working in retail - so who are they to look down on me? (not picking on others here who may work in retail, it is just sh!tty to fork over a ton of cash to someone who doesn't do their job well.

Sometimes I feel like saying: "darling, we have a six figure household income, I promise I am not going to shoplift this eyeliner! Stop staring at me"

So anyways, I would like to have an idea of which bag I want before I go looking. Does anyone know the size difference between the Speedy 25 and 30? Any opinions on if the 25 is too cramped/small. There isn't a big price difference so any thoughts on which one I should get?
  2. i understand how you feel... i am 25, and people are often surprised when i tell them how old i am, because i am often mistaken for being a high school student. at most, people assume i'm 18 or 19 but not older. and when i go shopping, sales associates don't often take me seriously. sometimes i am ignored until i actually bring something to the register for them to ring up. i get this more in higher end boutiques, probably because they think i can't afford anything.