Before you buy a louis, do you think about how often you will use it?

1. Do you only buy bags you can use every day for example.

I'm pretty much set for daily use. I'm a student and i just bought myself a jummy leather tote. I use this bag more then any other (5 days a week)

For my non school days is have a BH,damier speedy 30, pochette, mono speedy 25 and i need to add a mono 30 speedy :graucho:

I'm eyeing a few other bags for special days (epi speedy, epi pochette, baggy pm)

Ho much do you need to wear a bag to jutify buying it?

2. i don't really think about it because i only buy bags i love and if i love it i know i'll use it. i wouldn't buy an lv evening bag because a) i never go anywhere and b) i think they're too spency for that. i would buy a chanel evening bag though- because the one i want i would share with my mom and use it for just running out sometimes too.

so maybe i do think about it. i know there are things i love like a wapity but i have no use for it so i would never buy it.

3. Oh yes, I think about this all the time before I make the plunge. I don't like collecting bags, anymore for I know I'll lose money and it doesn't seem very practical to me. Aside from major eye candy, I try to use my bags frequently...otherwise, I just sell. I had to get rid of a lot of vintages/small bags because I wasn't in love with them or using them. :sad: Also, I tend to consider how common the bag is (my popular bag tends to be the petit bucket, and even that bag isn't as common as the speedy) because most likely I'll fall out of love with it.

If you want to get these epi items, I say go for it! You have a purpose for them, correct? :graucho: