before the Paris sale, a quick visit to FHS...

1. I have just posted about my trip to the Paris sale on Wednesday. I was in Paris for one night with my DH, we arrived Tuesday so of course we had to pay a little trip to the Hermes mothership on Faubourg St Honore.

I'm not very good at reveals so I will just share the news that I bought a Birkin. It was unbelievable. I have been feeling like the only person without one and that I would never be able to own one, I always seemd to be in the wrong place at the wrong time or have no money. I have not been posting much lately as apart from a few scarves and accessories, I have been saving hard so that should the opportunity to buy a Birkin ever arise, I will be ready! I even started a job in September to boost the funds.

Our trip to Paris was my Christmas present, DH let me choose a couple of lovely things from the sale that I was after - a wallet and some new gloves.

But this Birkin was all my own. I wasn't even carrying an Hermes bag when we went in, just my beloved Longchamp pliage - it was amazing to be carrying a large orange bag back to our hotel.

When we went into FSH, I looked around, I was going to ask about Birkins but with no hope in my heart as there are never any for me in the UK. I didn't want to ask straight away so we looked around everywhere else first. Eventually we ended up at the back of the store where I saw a beautiful Birkin being shown to a customer. It was an amazing colour - bright turquoisey-blue. An SA was standing near - I said what a lovely colour, what is it called, she said 'lagoon' I said is it swift leather, she said yes. I then took the plunge and asked about my two favourite combinations - a 30cm etoupe swift or a 35 cm gold togo Birkin. Without any hesitation at all, she said not those combinations but we have....

I could hear my heart beating in my chest, she was actually looking for a Birkin for me.