Bearn vs Kelly wallets

1. I am new to Hermes and looking to buy a wallet...So excited! Visited my local store and the SA told me the Kelly wallet is hard to get (that was what I originally asked for) and she asked me if I would be interested in the Bearn wallet. I also like the Bearn wallet but my first choice is the Kelly. I am curious how long is the usual wait time for a Kelly wallet? I am looking for a bright color like rose or purple or elect. blue and prefer gold hardware. What is the price difference between Bearn and Kelly? Should I get the Bearn wallet without the wait? Is the Kelly wallet even offered to new customers like me with no buying history? Especially those colors i wanted? For those who own either wallet, what are the pros and cons of these two wallets? Which leather would you recommend? I would love to hear your advice. Thanks so much!
  2. I love the kelly wallet, especially over the bifold bearn which for me does not hold enough. However, I find the kelly irritating to get in to. I think the bearn is more practical.
  3. I'm guy , so I think Bearn 10 cards is better for me ;)
  4. Ever think of leaving the staps to the KL wallet undone while shopping? I love mine and it holds all my bank cards, etc, cash without a problem.

DH found mine in London; it's bouganvillea. If you are in the States, pm me if you decide that's what you want.
  5. I have been waiting more than 1 year for a Kelly long wallet in a shade of blue. :sad:
  6. it depends on the color you want for kelly. bearn is also hard to come at least in my local store.
  7. I have both the Kelly and the Bearn and I find that I use the Bearn much more than the Kelly. I hate having the Kelly Straps undone, so it is rather cumbersome for a daily wallet. I like the Kelly wallet for its "spaciousness". The Bearn is really easy to use, but just does not stuff as much as the Kelly can. If you are a neat person, then the Bearn is a good bet.