Bbag prices slightly lower at Holt Renfrew?

1. Hi,

I'm a newbie and was enticed into ordering a bbag because of this sub-forum. I love everyone's raves and photos of their beloved bbags. In a few weeks, I hope to be the proud owner of a City in anthracite. :yahoo:

Anyway, I just wanted to tell the Canadian gals that Holts seems to have lowered their prices slightly. I phoned the Vancouver store and the SA quoted these prices:
    First $1250
    City $1465

Mind you, I haven't gone to the store to verify yet but it seemed she knew which bags I was referring to (except she called them the "Arena" bags). Anyway, if these prices are correct, they're not too bad. Not as good as buying in the US but better than the old CDN prices mentioned in this forum. If someone stops by their Holts, maybe they can check?

My hubby will pick up mine from Edmonton while he's there for business. I'll save the 7% GST. :p
  2. Hi, I still think it's better to buy from US. I bought mine from Aloha Rag. But if you want your husband to "hand-pick" one for you, I guess you can get it from Holt Renfrew. If your husband is stopping by Holt in Edmonton, there is an event called "Manulife night". It's on April 10 after 6:00 pm (Not sure exactly what the time is) It's a 1 day only event. With purchases during that time, you will get 10% HR bucks back which you will have 2 weeks to use it. You can only use it in the holt in Edmonton though. I think an Arena bag is different than the city that you want..make sure your SA knows the difference. I know some SA in Edm don't know the difference between a part-time & a city.
  3. does anyone know when is holt's having it's next shopping event? i can't remember when was the last time they had one.
  4. I'm pretty sure they just had one in probably not until July. They seem to be quarterly.
  5. Yup, they just had one here in Mtl two weeks ago.
  6. Hi,