BBag Colors Fading - Has your bag faded?? esp black & blues

1. I just noticed today my cornflower city looks kind of dull, and the color doesn't quite look the same as before. Does anyone have the same problem? Maybe it's just my imagination...
  2. where do u keep the mirror? if you keep it inside, you can see if the color has changed or not. some bright bal bags do fade with age and use.
  3. My cornflower City looks as good as new. I've had it for several months. I use it quite a bit, and when it's not in use I put it in the sleeper then put it inside my closet.
  4. No, its not your imagination. I just checked mine and the mirror is a couple shades darker than the bag. I've been carrying my bag exclusively for the last two months (even in the rain and snow).
  5. I think what's happened is that the bag is just not as shiny as when I bought it. The color looks to be the same as the mirror. It was very shiny before, so I must have just gotten used to the shiny leather.
  6. My Twiggy looks just as vibrant but I don't think I have worn it enough that any change might have occurred yet.
  7. my twiggy is still very bright! i love the colour so much!
  8. This is interesting ... I recently had a discussion with one of the S/A's at Barney's about this exact "problem". He indicated that a fair amount of folks who had purchased bags in the past year (or late 2005), were complaining of the same thing ... they felt that the color had faded, or that the bag had become dull, etc. {As a matter of fact, when I was there, a particular woman came in and was EXTREMELY insistent that Barney's take the bag back ... even though she had had the bag for over 6 months!}

The S/A indicated that this appears to be happening with the "darker" colors (makes sense); obviously, the lighter colors (Lt. Pink, White) don't have as much to fade to begin with!