Battle of the browns

1. Hi ladies, I just got my first BV bag, the large Veneta, which I've been eyeing off and on for a couple of years. I finally purchased one b/c there are days I need a shoulder bag (as opposed to my handheld birkins which I love, but with kids, can get in the way). I love the Veneta... i find it more comfortable to carry on the shoulder than the Gucci hobo and it's lightweight, like the Balenciaga hobos, but without the tassles, and the cross weave gives the Veneta beautiful texture.

ANYWAY, my main question here relates to color. I bought the veneta in Ebano which I know is a classic color, and is such an elegant color with the gold zipper. BUT, my eye was drawn to the Noce/hazelnut as a nice summer color. I went with the Ebano which two SAs recommended with my coloring. But I can't help wonder whether I made the right decision.

This will be my only veneta so I want a color that will be versatile all year, including for when I wear BLACK in the winter. I've always had this issue with black going with brown.

What are your opinions? Thanks!
  2. Both browns are TDF and you really can't go wrong with either. I personally like the Noce because it's lighter and you can really see the leather detail. Just think of it this way, you can get another BV bag later in the Noce color.
  3. Limo has become my new favorite neutral that is pretty seasonless and I like it better than Noce. I have Ebano and love it but it is pretty close to black and may leave you short of having a summer purse.
  4. I think you made the right choice, as Ebano is so rich that it could swing w/ a black outfit . . . love the Noce but it is lighter and to me would be more of a 3 season bag, just a personal choice -- I tend to favor my black bags more in the cold months since I wear lots of black. Enjoy your beautiful new bag!!!:smile: