Balenciaga City price?

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hi ladies, I'm new to the Balenciaga thread, and since I don't know the bags very well I hope you don't mind a newbie question! :shame: I was saving up for a LV Epi Speedy but I'm sort of afraid it's not going to be functional for my lifestyle. I need something I can toss a book in and wear on my shoulder. I'm starting to think the Balenciaga City bag would be PERFECT though, and I love all the fun colors. So I'm thinking of diverting funds to the Balenciaga. :amuse: But I'm not sure how much a used Balenciaga City bag generally costs. I've been keeping an eye on the WTS forum and thinking that I should expect to pay about $900 - does this seem accurate (depending on color, of course)? I won't have saved up that much until Christmas, but I'm looking forward to it!!

All your bbags are beautiful, I love looking at the pictures! :love:
  2. The price for the city is $1195.
  3. That City is $1195.00. Just purchased one
  4. I'm not sure about what they are used. I get the impression that it depends on the year and color. Some colors are harder to find than others.

As stated above, the new ones are $1195.00. I hope you can find one you like. And when you do, we wanna see it!!!
  5. Hi Vanojr9 - balenciaga bags tend to keep their value.

You may find someone who really wants to sell theirs and in that case $900 is reasonable; but, many people will only sell for retail because someone will pay it.

Price will depend most on the color bag you are looking for. I paid retail for my Ice Blue city because it is so rare and no longer available in stores. Some have paid over retail for very rare/popular colors such as eggplant, anis, and pistachio.

Good luck - we are all always happy to help authenticate if need be. :biggrin:
  6. Good luck - we are all always happy to help authenticate if need be. :biggrin:[/quote]