Balenciaga Blue Book?

1. This is so amazing! I haven't seen that many used handbag that could be sold higher than retail :nuts: ..... one of them is Balenciaga!! I guess because they are so limited and the color are so pretty, true colector's item!! :yes:

Sometimes I come across bags with different conditions and color, I always wonder how do I judge how much it is worth? Of course alota times it depends on how much you want the bag too. So I was wondering is there any Balenciaga "blue book" for collectors? I have a Barbie collectors book and it lists all the barbie ever released and their market price based on the condition, it was really useful.

Or just a silly idea, could we start something like this? Maybe we can later gathered enough information to publish our own PF Balenciaga Blue book :roflmfao:
  2. Very interesting thought, I'm a newbie here so I don't know if this blue book exist. But if anything, these girls here can definately compile one for sure.
  3. nope, no bluebook... i started a pricing guide awhile back, but it requires a long commitment. but honestly, usually the market decides the price of the bag, it all depends on who your buyers are and what colors they personally covet, and so sometimes there are bidding wars that get one color or another to leap up in price. but then 2 weeks later, the exact same bag will pop up and go for much less, b/c the buyers arent competeing neck n neck for the same bag. its pretty unpredictable actually...

you can always post and ask the girls here what they think a certain bag/style/condition is worth to them. I think it variers for most people, how much they would pay for a certain color, ect.