Back to School?

1. Oh summer's almost over and its time for school again (soon). So this means less time on tPF :sad: But I miss school because I hate working Im so glad fulltime summer days are almost DONE!

Just curious I notice many are students but since I am relatively new here (joined in July) I would like to know what is everyones major, location, institution?

As for myself Im majoring in Geography, in Vancouver B.C., in SFU.
  2. I'm a nursing major from Florida International University and I start Monday also! Where do you work? I am a k - 12 tutor.

I like this thread!!
  3. Ilovecoach: hehe glad you enjoy it. I work at an insurance company. I practically sit all day and watch purseforum every day at work ! :p
  4. I'll be a freshman majoring in Biology at Adelphi University in New York:yes:
  5. i just graduated with my degree in special education in may, [yes, at 19 lol] but ill be going back to school in vancouver, bc. to take psychology specific to children with special needs for one term. then off to work at VSB.
  6. this Fall will be my FINAL SEMESTER peeps!!!:yahoo:

i got to school at the State University of New York at Buffalo. i'm majoring in Communication, minoring in French and Linguistics, and have Certificates in Journalism and Vocal Performance :wtf:. it took me 4.5 years to complete all that, and i'll be 22 in December :crybaby:
  7. I'm done with college and grad schools and starting in September (4th), I'm going for a certification in corporate coaching. I'm doing part one, the core classes, and I'll go for my associate certification next year. After that, it'll be the advanced program and my professional certification! I think it'll take about 2-3 years, but that's ok. I've accepted that I'm a lifelong student. :wlae: At least these classes are by phone, so I don't have to sit in a classroom!