Authenticity help for a Mulberry Bayswater please!

1. Hello purse lovers,
    I posted this on the eBay shoe & purse board but I haven't gotten any replies... :shrugs: Plus the auction ends in a day or so... I have my eye on a black Mullberry Bayswater, but eBay is so rife with fakes I was wondering if you guys would check it out...

STUNNING MULBERRY BAYSWATER IN "BLACK" DARWIN LEATHER

Item # 270099831367

Any opinions would be much appreciated!

2. this is a handbag question, not an eBay question. . . I'll move to our Handbags & Purses Forum for you.
    Good luck!

3. Thanks a lot, I'm still a newbie :smile:

4. Hi

I ve recently bought a mulberry bayswater in oak, but i had been previously searching for one as I couldnt justify to myself paying the RRP £495 price tag.

I tried ebay and had a look but i didnt feel confident as some sellers just sell mulberry bags claiming in the description that its a wanted present for example.I mean how many unwanted mulberry bags can one get?

Plus you cant guarantee the bag pictured is the one sent to you. The bag in the picture looks pretty authentic and you really have to check the feedback from others buyers of that seller to see if you feel confident.

However I personally got my bayswater from the Mulberry factory outlet store in Shepton Mallet, near Bath, UK. They have all bags but are seconds. My oak bayswater had a minor scratch which I could have made myself. Second baywaters cost £346 (set price). Oak is in demand and they rarely get this colour but i phoned regularly for weeks and got lucky.

Black is second most sort after colour and then they have all other colours like navy, blush, rose, red, etc...

They sent out my bag via UPS next day for a charge of £7. maybe if you called them they can do international postage.

But loads of my friends have been to the factory to get their roxannes and emmys!

Cheaper price, authentic dealer straight from the factory.

Totally recommend.

5. Hi,