Authenticity Cards and Bags

1. I'm new to Chanel and this is something I didn't quite understand. I noticed when I got my luxe flap that the authenticity card was missing. I brought that up to my SA and she gave me a new one. That day, I also bought a classic flap and today I noticed that it too doesn't have a card. I don't doubt the authenticity of the bag, so my question is this.

1. Does each Chanel bag have its own authenticity card?

2. Does authenticity card affect the resale value of the bag? (I would think so, but is this truly theory to practice?)

3. I like the bag fine, but it's not TDF or anything, should I insist on returning it if it doesn't have an authenticity card?

Thanks again!

:heart: BL
  2. 1. Yes
    2. Yes, I am not an ebayer but from what I understand it does.
    3. If it is just for you and you never plan on selling it, it is not a big deal since YOU know it is real. But it really is up to you.
  3. The authenticity card would matter if you sell on eBay. This is pretty much almost guaranteeing it is real. But did you check the pockets?
  4. ^^^ I checked the pockets. It's definitely not there. It sucked because I was telling her about my other bag not having it. I was about to buy the ultimate soft and checked that bag and then changed my mind. The bag I ended up with didn't have it. :confused1:

I just didn't know whether the code on the authenticity card was the same as for the design of the bag or what not.
  5. I never understood why that was... all the fakes have authenticity cards, so what does the card prove anymore?

(They need to come up with proof of authenticity that is harder to copy... )
  6. What is the proof of authenticity?

Lately I saw one seller sell a cambon bag which retail is 895 pounds but showing the receipt of 1,035 ??????
  7. i think it's important for buyers who aren't that familiar with chanel bags.