Authenticate This Missoni

1. Hello, I came across this unique Missoni bag recently, but have had little luck authenticating it. In fact, i've haven't found much information at all on the bag. Could someone take a look at the bag and let me know any information in reference to this Missoni?

Attached are photos of the bag, and I can answer any questions regarding this bag. THANK YOU!!!!

Sophie B
    missoni1.jpg missoni2.jpg missoni3.jpg missoni4.jpg missoni5.jpg
  2. Sophie - I am not an expert on Missoni, so I cannot give you input. However, can you resize your thumbnails to web-large? When you click on them they are still rather small, so any potential experts might have a hard time...:shrugs: However, the bag is very nice! Good luck!
  3. Thanks! Could you tell me how to do it? I'm not sure how to web large the pics for this site, I had to thumbnail resize them just to get them to fit. Thanks again for the input!
  4. I also wanted to add the picture of the metal MISSONI inprint on the front strap, but ran out of space.
  5. hi - i'm not sure if this is where i can get info on a missoni bag. i can't find a sub-category. i just received an [impulse] eBay purchase and 99% sure it's fake. it smells like plastic, isn't leather, and has a 'made in italy' fabric sticker - as in glued! - in the inside. it's described as 'linen' but it's not even cloth - it's plastic. the seller insists she bought it in a department store and won't take it back. i can't find anything like it anywhere else. i need a little back up to return this fake.
    here's the link and i have close up photos if necessary.
    thanks so much!
  6. yeah.. looks sort of fake.
  7. you might try emailing and see if Carol knows anything about this brand. She is a handbag authenticator.
  8. thanks! i'll try her.
  9. Hello!

I wanted to ask you all about Missoni Handbags and what kind of knowledge you may have about them. Are there any particular Authentic Missoni "markers" one should look for?