Authenticate This Missoni

1. Hello, I came across this unique Missoni bag recently, but have had little luck authenticating it. In fact, i've haven't found much information at all on the bag. Could someone take a look at the bag and let me know any information in reference to this Missoni?

Attached are photos of the bag, and I can answer any questions regarding this bag. THANK YOU!!!!

Sophie B

missoni1.jpg missoni2.jpg missoni3.jpg missoni4.jpg missoni5.jpg
  2. Sophie - I am not an expert on Missoni, so I cannot give you input. However, can you resize your thumbnails to web-large? When you click on them they are still rather small, so any potential experts might have a hard time...:shrugs: However, the bag is very nice! Good luck!

3. Thanks! Could you tell me how to do it? I'm not sure how to web large the pics for this site, I had to thumbnail resize them just to get them to fit. Thanks again for the input!

4. I also wanted to add the picture of the metal MISSONI inprint on the front strap, but ran out of space.

5. hi - i'm not sure if this is where i can get info on a missoni bag. i can't find a sub-category. i just received an [impulse] eBay purchase and 99% sure it's fake. it smells like plastic, isn't leather, and has a 'made in italy' fabric sticker - as in glued! - in the inside. it's described as 'linen' but it's not even cloth - it's plastic. the seller insists she bought it in a department store and won't take it back. i can't find anything like it anywhere else. i need a little back up to return this fake.
    here's the link and i have close up photos if necessary.
    thanks so much!
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&item=360142856453

6. yeah.. looks sort of fake.

7. you might try emailing carol@caroldiva.com and see if Carol knows anything about this brand. She is a handbag authenticator.

8. thanks! i'll try her.

9. Hello!