August 11th is fast approaching...

1. I know I have posted on here a while back saying that I found out from my sister that my mom was buying me the LV BH for my 30th birthday present! Well, I'm a "I believe it when I see it type of person", and for as much as I know my mom would buy it for me, I dunno-I'm getting a little gun shy into thinking that she's going to. But then last weekend, I got pushed out of my parents house because my mom and dad were taking a "Trip" To Atlantic City for "Something". (The closest LV store to my parents is in AC). I guess I just have a hard time believing that she'd buy it-kwim? UGH!

Here is my background. I've been trying to save for my first LV for a while now (Over a year). I'm a singer in a band and the money is super good! However, I had to quit because the travel time was long for me, and I've been singing for 5 years straight with no break. I just needed some time off! So I had a decent amount of money saved and I was getting excited because I could just smell my LV!
    Well, DH is a conservative type of person. However, He works in the apparel industry, (Director of Operations for Van-Heusen). So everytime I say I want a purse or something I have to listen to the "I can't justify paying X amount of dollars on a stupid purse----------Because I know how much it cost to make those purses". UGH!!!!:cursing:. So I pretty much know If I want it, I have to get it for myself.
    Anyway-After I hit my semi-retirement from singing, all the money I made and had saved was gone!!! I was brought up getting everything as a child, and If I did not get it right then and there, I got it eventually. And unfortunately for me, I'm the same way with my boys. I would never NOT let them have something they've been dying for! So all the money I had went right to my kids, and was gone in less than 2 weeks.