Asking a guy out on a date?

1. Hi gals..

What do you guys think about asking a guy out on a date? Up to this point in my life, i have never done it before.. How do you go about doing it? Which communication channel would be the best?
  2. Tell us about the guy first.
  3. I would, just be casual
  4. I think its perfectly fine to ask a guy out if you like him. I used to not think like that when I was younger, I'd always wait until they asked me out!!!! But then after breaking up with my long term bf after college, I changed my mind.
    When I met dh I thought he was so hot I had to have him!! :love: I didn't waste anytime, seriously..long story!
    I would just suggest talking to the guy and asking if he would like to go out sometime.
  5. I would just ask him casually. I am in the situation right now. Im kind of shy and so is he. But i know, i have to be the one to make the first move. Im excited.
  6. i think you should do it casually.

hey do you want to grab drinks on this day. Hey what are you doing later, do you want to grab dinner/go to this exhibition/whatever event.

and then hopefully he responds and asks you out for a real date after your initial move=)))

there is a fine line between him asking you out again for a real date and you guys ending up hanging out occassionally, which may not mean he's romantically interested...

good luck !!
  7. ooohhh! I love the feeling of crushes and the feeling you first get when you start getting interested in a guy!! Too bad I haven't felt that way for a long time being that I'm currently in a four year relationship.... but if I were you, I would totally do it but in a non-aggressive, fun, casual way. Keep us posted as to how it goes!