Argh! I slept through my class! Again!

1. :crybaby:I have this one specific class, speech, at 9:30 on tuesdays and thursdays. So far I lost my class the first day, was 20 minutes late. showed up 50 minutes late for an hour and a half class after sleeping through my alarm clock, then gave a terrible speech (I hit my head the night before). I was out of town this past thursday, and then slept through my alarm clock today. I am an honor roll student, I dont miss classes! I am freaking out, he will surely hate me. Plus, it is not the kind of class that you skip, I am freaking out. :wtf:
  2.'s still your first week back. start sleeping early, set multiple alarm clocks; I have an actual alarm, my cell phone alarm, my radio alarm, my tv alarm and for backup purposes, the human alarm aka My Mom.

Start showing up to classes on time or early if u can and ask questions so that u look interested and your prof wont think that ure slacking off.
  3. Why are you sleeping through your alarm? Are you going to bed early enough? Is the alarm volume loud enough?
  4. Don't worry, I did this yesterday AND today!!! Worse, I missed an assignment yesterday that cannot be made up. Thankfully, the professor gives 2 chances to miss one...phew!
  5. Uh oh. Better make yourself appear extra-devoted to your professor. Are you pregnant? J/ I was in college, I had a morning class I would fall asleep in no matter how hard I tried not too. Luckily, I had the professor for another class the year before so she knew what kind of student I was and that it was out of character for me. She pulled me off to the side and asked me what was wrong. I had no idea, and then I found out I was pregnant! Ah ha! lol I told her the next class or so, and she was like, that explains it!