Arg! So Cringe-inducing!! What to do??

1. I work as a business development analyst at a biotech consulting place, and the "head" analyst (who really isn't that senior, but he's been there for 3 years), always says to clients:

"I look forward to speak with you."

It totally drives me up the wall because it sounds so grammatically incorrect. (I must admit, I am a bit of a grammar fiend. It really bothers me when people use incorrect grammar and spelling). I was 99% sure that you should say "I look forward to speaking with you," and it bothered me so much so that I googled it, and I was right!! What he says in incorrect! You are supposed to use a gerund (adding -ing to a verb to make it a noun). Here is proof:

I look forward to something (a noun)
    I look forwar to hearing (the gerund-- so the verb becomes a noun) from you

Haaa!! Man, I am so tempted to confront him about this. I really cringe every time i hear it. How should I approach him? Is this even worth it? :push:

2. I also think it makes him sound unprofessional/uneducated...so maybe with this in mind, I should bring it to his attention?

3. You can't tell him, he will hate you forever for revealing that he is a half-wit. That would drive me nuts too. I would have to scream.

4. Can you leave an anonymous note on his desk???

5. Is he foreign? That sounds like something someone would say who doesn't have English as the first language.

6. Good idea, annemerrick, but our firm is small, so anonymity would be a problem even if I left my name off the note...:sad:

7. No, he's Japanese American, but born and raised here. I myself was born in Tokyo, so I bet he's heard even more English than I have in his lifetime!

8. EEK, I take back the half-wit part.

9. Don't feel badly, Irishgal. His English is better than his Japanese. He even told me so. He doesn't speak English with an accent at all, either. It might even be his first language...