are you working in the field you went to college for?

1. are you working in the field you have your degree in, or are you in a totally different field all together?

supposedly, statistics say that most graduates don't end up doing what they went to school for so i was just wondering how many of you were doing what you went to school for.

i'm not, are you?

2. I was a marketing major. I worked in banking for many years aftewards. Now, I AM in the marketing department -- but I am the webmaster for a college.

So I guess for me it's "no" -- I am not in the field I studied.

3. unless i get really lucky with my upcoming internship i dont think i will be doing the job i wanted when i started the uni course.
    the art world is far too competitive and you need to know someone even to get work experience.

4. No I went to college and did sport science, I was a Fitness Instructor for a while I even became the Centre Manager but I no longer do it and the training I did at college teaches you nothing what you really need I leant far more whilest working, during working in that field I did further training in Nutrition looking to move into that area but it never happened although I am still in a health related business now

5. after "real" college for a year -- i went to beauty school and got my cosmetology license .. and YES i am using my license!

i'm a hair stylist/make-up artist! :smile:

6. Sorta? My BA is basically Economic Development in Former Soviet Republics. I'm going to law school and I'm clerking in a law office, so I suppose that counts. I'm trying to find a job where I can use my BA, though...

7. No way. I graduated with a BS in Human Resources, and now I'm a..."domestic engineer"...aka a stay-at-home mom. Well, I do have a 10-hour a week job in...accounting, what else?! lol

8. I went to school for early childhood education/development. I wanted to be a 2nd grade teacher.