appropriate kooba styles for a 19 year old

1. Hi guys,

I'm new to the Purse Forum. I don't really own a lot of designer handbags but I really want to get myself a nice, designer bag and I've decided upon a Kooba...

Anyways there are a few that I like - Nicole, Charlie, and Meredith- but I'm not sure if they are "young" enough for me. I feel like they are bags someone a little older/more established would carry..I'm still in college! I'm leaning towards the Elisha, Natasha or the Sienna right now. I don't want to look matronly carrying a lovely Kooba (no offense to anyone my age carrying one of these bags!) I do want a classic, timeless bag, though. So, what's the verdict on plainer bags like the Nicole, Charlie and Meredith?

Thanks so much :smile:
  2. I think I would tend to like the Kiera in the auburn color if I were as young as you are.....:tup: But, you may be surprised as to just what you can carry. Can you go to a brick and mortar store and try lugging some of the Koobas around? I would definitely try one on in real life.
  3. I'd say go with your gut and get either a Sienna or an Elisha. Both have a young, hip feel to them. The Elisha is a little more girly and elegant than the Sienna, but the Sienna has that fabulous boho-chic thing going on. That Natasha seems so big to me, so I don't think of it as an everyday bag.

What colors are you thinking about?
  4. I'd say an Elisha or a Nina. The Nina is cool looking, smaller, and has a great chain strap. I think the Charlie or Meredith would be a little too conservative for you.
  5. My vote would go to either the elisha or sienna. I guess it depends on the kind of 'look' you like. IMO the elisha can go either way, be dressed up or down. I like the sienna with more casual clothes. Just my opinion!
  6. My daughter is 20 and she prefers the Kooba Maria or the Jessie.