Anyone Use G-Diapers?

1. We have definitely decided to use a non disposible diapering option. :tup:
    From the website I really like the idea of the G-Diapers.
    Does anyone have any experience with them -
    Were they convenient, did they flush OK, do they fit? :sad:
    Thanks everyone
  2. There's a thread somewhere in here about cloth diapers, and Gdiapers are mentioned...I will probably buy a couple for when I go out, but I have NO experience whatsoever with them. I think us cloth-diapering mommies are a rare breed! lol
  3. i was raised using cloth diaper and i have temporarily tried using them on my baby when he was a newborn. it was tough esp. he would wet or dirty his diaper every two hour if not more.
  4. Good for you!! :smile: I have never used a G Diaper, but we clothdiaper 99,5% of the time :smile:
  5. No kidding - all my friends look at me funny and say "good luck with that". :okay:
    These g diapers have a flushable insert and I just want to know if they actually flush or if they back up toilets. Sizing is also an issue because I have to order them over the internet.
  6. I know what you mean! There's that swish stick you use, so maybe that helps break it up a bit before flushing. The good news is that I think it biodegrades in 40 days or something like that. Pretty darn good compared to regular diapers! I think the sizing thing unfortunately will be trial and error and guesswork. And yes, mostly people are saying to me, you're not using a diaper service?!?!?! lol maybe i'm being naive but I don't see how doing laundry is such a big deal.
  7. You got me thinking about g-diapers now. I thought about cloth diapers, but DH doesn't like washing poopy diapers in the washer. Gross him out.