1. I know there have been threads on occupations generally, but I thought it'd be nice to have one for all of us in the legal field/law school so that we can ask questions and share advice :idea:

I'll start: I'm in law school, and am graduating this year!
    Any of you ladies have any recommendations on a practical bag that would fit a laptop and files? I was thinking the batignolles horizontal as a graduation present... :love: (or maybe the large muse?)
  2. Although I am not a lawyer, I do work in the legal field and I use a vintage Coach briefcase.
  3. I think the large muse would be appropirate- but you might have to put a piece of cardboard or something equal to at the bottom to avoid the bag sagging. Dark colors of course- brown/black.
  4. i'm in my first year of law school, and in the middle of finals so haven't had time to go shopping for a school/work bag yet, but i think the LV damier chelsea is a great bag for this :p
  5. jillybean, that's good to know! Do all LV bags not go over well, or just the conspicuous ones like the mono?
  6. At the firms I've worked at, I'd say just the mono because that's easily recognized. I think Damier would be fine. The Muse would work perfectly (not many 50 yr old male lawyers are going to recognize YSL).

Stick with things that don't scream a label (mono in LV, the Coach signature C, etc.). It turns the lawyers off to be interviewing young lawyers carrying $500+ bags fresh out of law school. I guess it comes across as frivolous. I've seen the nose wrinkling.

What type of law are you looking to get into?
  7. ^^ I agree completely. I've been an attorney now for 4 years and I've NEVER carried anything that screams "designer" to interviews, client meetings, etc. You NEVER want to rub someone the wrong way, especially if they're in a hiring position. I would keep things on the conservative side. And I'm in California!