Anyone here regularly do pilates?

1. What does it involve, do you enjoy it and how often do you go?

2. I have been doing pilates off and on for the past 4 years. I began by going to a studio so I could get the moves down. If you start at home with videos, it is very difficult to get the correct posture and breathing.
    Start off with a beginners mat course. All you need is comfortable (tight fitting is best) clothing. If you really want to trim your waistline and hips and get great posture, then I would suggest it.
    A suggestion, it is best to go to a studio that is dedicated to pilates. I have found that no matter what gym I go to, the instructors are either not knowledgeable enough or do not have enough time to spend with you to really show you the proper technique and alignment.
    Also, on the days that I don't got to the studio, I substitute with videos. My favorite (my instructor suggested it) is Classical Pilates Technique - The Complete Mat Workout. This starts off with a beginners workout and works its way up to the super advanced level (still have not been able to complete all the moves in super advanced!!!) If you can do it 3-4 x a week, you should see results in a couple of weeks.

Hope this helps.
  3. Well I did pilates for about 3 years straight, one on one, with the machines etc. This is the type of pilates that was truly called pilates first- the machines. It is really hard, focuses on core strength, does not hurt your joints, etc.

I plan on going back to my same instructor when I move back to Florida- she is amazing!

I highly recommend it!