Anyone ever recognize you're carrying BV?

1. Recently, SO and I went out to dinner at a nice restaurant so I carried my black BV makeup bag that I actually use as a clutch. In the ladies room, a lady asked if my clutch was BV. I was so excited and surprised since I haven't seen BV yet where I live. Unfortunately, we couldn't talk for long since we were in line, but I was tempted to ask if she was TPF member, LOL. Anyone else ever get recognized for carrying BV?
  2. Yes, occasionally and I love when it happens.
    I make sure to compliment other BV owners when I spot them.
  3. not yet, but I'm new to BV and I've been so looking when I go out.:sneaky:
  4. What I love about BV is that I get a lot of compliments esp.on my naturale veneta and ebano campana from people who don't recognize the brand as well as those who do. People simply admire the beauty of the leather and the workmanship.
  5. Not really. I don't notice people wearing BV either.
  6. Only in stores that carry bags--they recognize it.
  7. No-only compliments (and not too often:sad:) that they like my bag, but not knowing that it's a BV. Eugin, I am going out tonight with my new BV black clutch (make-up bag) too-we'll see what happens!:rolleyes: I would love it if someone really recognized what it is and could talk a little bit about bags with me, but it doesn't seem that too many people are into bags like I am, at least in my crowd.

Which is why I am here. :p
  8. The SA at the Gucci store asked, "Bottega Veneta? You know we own them now. I could tell by the woven leather." Saks SA recognized one of my BVs and a very stylish lady with an epi lv....that's about it. BTW, I love that alot of people have no idea who the designer is.