Anyone else isolated?

1. So, i guess im fairly new to the designer purse game but have already decided Coach is where its at. I have 5 coach bags and have only been REALLY REALLY into coach since... hmm since id say june. But im already catching crap from my family and friends about it. That im ridiculous for spending that much on purses. Even when i just show someone something im called silly. My husband tries to understand and sometimes even points out cute coaches on people before i see them. But hes a guy and still thinks i have an obsession. Does anyone else feel like this sometimes? its like the only outlet i have to talk about my great bags or ones i want to get or ones i like is this place! Its like my little safe haven. Is this just me? or does anyone else catch junk from their fam? or is my fam just REALLY cheap haha.

2. It seems everyone collects something and they don't realize it until it's pointed out. Take a closer look and remind your loved ones of their obsessions, I'd bet they have something.

Don't feel obligated to discuss what you paid. You've gotten a good response from your DH, so keep the details between the two of you. If anyone else really cares to know they can check COACH.com or go into the boutique.

Unfortunately, friends & family can be envious or critical. Recognize this and find other things to talk about. Enjoy your collection & the safe haven that tPF provides!

3. I am lucky to have a few friends that share my love of bags in particular Coach. But I have come across several people who think its crazy. I don't let it bother me at all anymore. Other people spend money on things I wouldn't. I would never tell them that their collection is nuts.
    The good thing is that a lot of people in the purse forum are in a similiar boat and thats why everyone loves it here so much. Did you notice how much activity is on this forum all day? So welcome and don't let anyone else make you feel bad or guilty! Enjoy!