Any Retail Managers out there?

1. Hi,

I'm living in Vancouver, BC right now. Recently I made a post saying that my current job although I love the people I work with, is definitely not paying enough. I live out here on my own and I go to school correspondence. So this gives me the chance to get into the field that I want to be in. However, I am getting my degree in commerce (Marketing), and i'm basically a manager for inside/outside sales. It's pretty dull (other than the fact that I LOVE my co-workers) and because I work at a non-profit, I do not get paid like a manager. I am only making about 16$/hr, considering i'm managing a team of 9-10.

I currently work Monday's-Fridays 8.30-9.30. It is great because it's secure, but at the same time isn't because when I need to take exams I have to take days off.