Any MBAs here?

1. I'm a lawyer but have been thinking about business school for over a year now. I'm curious about the business school experience and what you have "done" with your MBA--your career path? Thanks guys!

2. I don't have an MBA but that is what I think I would like to get. I was dabbling with the thoughts of med school for a while (I started off molecular genetic/microbiology major) but decided it just wasn't for me.

So really, I wasn't helpful in this thread- but just relating to you in the fact that I'd like to get my MBA too!!

3. im in the process of getting one ... 4 more courses to go and then my dessertation .. hopefully i will be able to answer your Q in 2007 when i actually HAVE an MBA haha

4. you do a dissertation for a degree on MBA instead of a thesis? Hmm, didn't know that master's degree's do a dissertation....

5. i have an mba. i did mine right after undergrad. the b school experience was wonderful..so interesting, stressful, fun and a great place to meet lots of different people. i graduated just after 9/11 though, so the job market was pretty crappy and there weren't many firms recruiting mbas the way they had in the past. i also didn't have much work experience prior to my mba. so, i had to work my way up. it didn't take long once i had some experience though. i majored in finance which has enabled me to work in pretty much any industry. i started out in insurance and quickly became an analyst. now i've moved on to the federal government in a more finance based role that provides me the work experience i need to pursue an accounting designation. i think an mba is a very valuable degree, but you have to make it work for you, the jobs just don't come to you.

6. I have an MBA along with my Physical therapy degree, it is great if you want a supervisory position and does help you understand the business aspect of things. I can't say it has brought me a truck load of money though.