Any Anglophiles in here?

1. Am I the only one? (To all the Anglophiles, can I get a 'Hell yeah!'?)

My dad's side of the family is English, so we would go there for family events.

I just remember loving everything about London. The city, the people, the accents, the 'Britishisms' for things, the theatre, (the candy, the comics, the humor!)

I just fell in love with it all over again when I studied in London the winter semester of my junior year of college. The royal family just fascinates me. I had an absolute ball on my days off going to places like Hampton Court Palace, The Tower of London, The London Dungeon . . . never mind the fact that I took a British Life & Culture class that included field trips to other 'British' things. Oh! I was in Heaven during the field trips!

I think my mecca was when I visited the Globe Theatre.

I was such a wreck when the London bombings happened. It was like they bombed my home. (I used Waterloo Station to go back and forth between Downtown London and Surrey but I remember taking a cab ride past King's Cross Station.)

I really admired the British the way they recovered after the bombings. You didn't see Union Jacks all over all over the place and they weren't singing Rule Brittania at the top of their lungs. They mourned their dead, tended to their injured and quietly showed everyone else just how strong a city London really is.
  2. I love British writers and British humor. My dream is to visit England one day soon, not just London but all over the island! Yorkshire and Cornwall especially.
  3. I too am a British Buff...

Since Im half Brit and more the people and customs....

From Paddington Bear to East enders...I treasure alot of things British...

I plan to take a 1-2 mth vacation there, as soon as I graduate school....I can wait to take a picture with the Bronze Paddington in Paddington station... :yes: