1. I've been through a lot these past few weeks. I packed up my room, left my parents and my cats and my friends at work and even the country and now I'm living out of a suitcase in my aunt's house while job hunting and preparing to move into my new apartment.

I've been wanting to do this for the LONGEST time. I've been living at home (Lexington, MA) ever since I graduated from college and I needed to get OUT of there. I've always dreamed of living in Toronto and now I am and it's really freaking me out.

So much so that I'm uncontrollably scratching three fingers of my left hand (and they're not even itchy.) So now they look gross, because they look like they have little blisters all over them!
  2. You are brave to strike out on your own! Your doing what I would do if I had the guts! To have some anxiety sounds normal to me, such a big life change. Take care. I don't have alot of wisdom to give except, Believe in yourself!:flowers:
  3. It might be hard to adjust to at first, but since you always wanted to do this, things can only get better! Everyone needs a change. Plus, moving to a new country, like Canada, is pretty cool! Meditation and exercising can calm your nerves. Try talking to your family or a close friend about this, too. Good luck with everything and have fun!
  4. *hugs* It's normal to have anxiety when you're stepping out on your own for the first time! Once you get you're own place and get settled, you'll feel a lot better. Also, I agree with purplekitty22! Try some meditation. :yes: