Another bad experience.. but on elux??

Sleepie

May 27, 2007
Hello everyone. I've been lurking here a while now, and it really sucks that my first post would be about this :crybaby:

I've been lemming after the Mini Lin Speedy since I saw someone carrying one a couple months ago. At that time, I was saving up for an Azur Speedy 25 (which was taking an ungodly long time since I'm a poor college student funding my bag craving by working a [crappy] part-time, minimum-wage job :P), and since I couldn't decide between which bag to buy first I chose to save up and get both at the same time.

After all my lurking here, I found myself falling in LVoe with the Ebene color too, and figured I've been saving so long already I might as well go all the way and save up for that too.

So finally I've got the money to buy all 3 bags, and I go on eLuxury to do it because I live in NYC, and what I'd pay on tax would fund another textbook :rolleyes: and besides, there was free shipping last week :supacool:

I placed my order on the 28th; they didn't have the Ebene but I said screw it and ordered the Dune & Azur Speedys anyway. 3 days later, I send off an email to eLux to see how my order's coming along, to be told that they couldn't process my order and to call my financial institution. :confused1: So I called and confirmed all my information, including updating the shipping addresses I had on file and letting them know I planned on making a purchase for around $2000 so they wouldn't think someone stole my card.

I placed my order again on the 31st, this time with the Ebene since it came back in stock. I've been super excited all weekend because there's no way there'd be a problem this time with all the info confirmed... Or so I thought.

I log in an hour ago to check my order status and yup, it's been canceled. My Order History is just blank like I never ordered anything. I just called AmEx and they say there hasn't been any activity and reconfirmed my info again. WTH!!! :cursing: