Anna Faris

1. Playboy Covergirl Anna Faris Was 'Self-Conscious About Her Body'

By Tiffany McGee
    Originally posted Thursday August 14, 2008 12:20 PM EDT

Anna Faris plays a Playboy bunny in the upcoming film The House Bunny and posed (clothed) for the September cover of Playboy magazine – but she says she wasn't always so eager to show off her physique.

In high school, "I felt unattractive, short and self-conscious about my body, and I would purposely emphasize that by doing odd things," Faris, 31, tells Playboy. "I wore glasses, braces, odd hairdos and dumpy clothes. I was clumsy and awkward. When I was a freshman I wore a Christmas tree skirt as a cape. I couldn't get any dates until senior year."

That's not really a problem anymore for Faris, who was divorced from her husband, Ben Indra, in February. Neither are raunchy comedy roles – which even her parents are used to now.

"When I went with my parents and brother to see Scary Movie at a Seattle strip mall the opening weekend, I was like, 'Mom, there’s going to be a couple of points when I’m going to need you to go to the bathroom or get me popcorn. Just obey me,'" she says. "Now I’ve totally broken them in."

[​IMG]

(http://www.people.com/people/article/0,,20219127,00.html)

2. I think she is absolutely hilarious.

I loved her in the Scary Movies and she was great as an obnoxious, demanding pop star in Just Friends.

3. #3 Aug 24, 2008
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2008
    Here are some pictures of her movies:

Just Friends (Samantha Jones).jpg Just Friends (Samantha Jones II).jpg Scary Movie (Cindy).jpg Scary Movie (Tub).jpg Scary Movie 2 (Cindy).jpg
  4. Some more . . .

Scary Movie 2 (Underwear).jpg Scary Movie 2 (Angels).jpg Scary Movie 2 (Angels II).jpg Scary Movie 2 (Paper Cups).jpg Scary Movie 2 (Day And Night).jpg
  5. Even more:

Scary Movie 4 (Million Dollar Baby).jpg Scary Movie 4 (The Grudge).jpg Scary Movie 4 (The Village).jpg The Hot Chick (April II).jpg The Hot Chick (April III).jpg