Am I "too old" for this MbMJ bag?

1. I'm 25. I know that isn't "old" but I am a teacher so sometimes I feel much older than I am since I am continually exposed to adolescents on a daily basis. :nuts: (I'm also a little nuts, but it's almost the end of the year! :yahoo:)

I think the stars are so cute! My mom suggested getting it in black since the stars would be less obvious, but I think nickel is this bag's signature color!:love:

I don't own any MbMJ handbags, is the quality as good as MJ? I love my collection pieces so much...will I feel like I'm taking a step down? (not being rude...just asking!!):jammin:

And one more thing...is it worth the price tag? 458? Is MbMJ a good investment?

I appreciate everyone's input, all opinions are welcome! Thanks girls!:flowers:

(photos from Nordstrom and Shopbop.com)

_5386468.jpg marcj1117916987_201x396.jpg marcj1117912867_201x396.jpg
  2. I like the nickel one- 25 or being a teacher is not old

3. Heavens no, you are not too old for that bag! I say that you should treat yourself to something that you obviously like and will make you feel good carrying it. I've seen this bag in person and it's really nice! Let everyone here know if you get it!!

4. Thanks...I guess I just feel old sometimes... :rolleyes:

5. Is it? Does the leather smell good? Is it comparable to MJ collection leather, it looks smoother?

6. I personally don't like the stars, but between the two, the nickel one too!
    I've seen it in real life, but haven't actually touched it, nor do I have any MJ collection bags, so I can't really say.

But I have a MbMJ Teri and the leather is the softest leather I've ever felt! The quality is definately great. I'd say it's a good investment!

7. Gosh, I hope not! Because I'm 27 and a teacher (of college students so post-adolescents) and I would carry that bag in a heartbeat!