Am i dumb or am i dumb??

1. Im new to handbags but it also highlights how naive i am. I recently bought from eBay because i cannot afford retail, a handbag and after reading on this forum about fakes i feel cheated. On the add it specifically states 100% authentic. I thought eBay removed fake listings.
    I feel so useless right now i could cry.

I dont want to even tell you what i bought or show you all a photo because i know you will realise how dumb i really am.:sad:
  2. Sorry you feel you might have been cheated - cheer up! Now you will make lots of new purse-crazy friends.

What doesn't killl us makes us stronger.

Have you tried checking the eBay forum, ladies there might be able to advise you on whether you can file a paypal dispute?
  3. I'm so sorry you've been cheated. You are not dumb at all. If you don't know, you don't know, it doesn't mean you're dumb. Now you're here you can obsess with the rest of us and keep checking the ebay finds or deals and steals thread and hopefully "bag" yourself a genuine bag you will love and cherish.
  4. Yes, especially if you paid with Paypal, you can get a refund, file in a claim and (maybe) have this dishonest seller get banned from ebay. Go on the Paypal website for all the details. That's your first step. From there, they will let you know what to do.
    You know, even handbag-savvy girls get ripped off sometime. The seller can always send you a bag that is not the one pictured, for example. But don't let that deter you from buying on ebay. I buy almost all my designer bags from ebay. Just submit the link of the bag you want to buy to the 'Authenticate This' section of the forum involved (LV, Chanel, whatever) and asks the girls if it's real. You have thousands of connoisseurs just waiting to help you!!
    Better luck next time!:yes:
  5. Don't worry! Cheer up! I got ripped off with ebay TWICE in fact! And it was really, really unfair because I lost a lot of cash with that.. Anyways! Welcome to the forum!