Am I Being Too Mean By Doing A "Block Bidder"?

1. Hi everyone. I've been selling on eBay for many years and haven't run into too many weirdos - or not nice people, but today I got an email from someone who I thought was very rude. It basically said "Your picture is really blurry and far away and I doubt you'll get much interest." That's it. That's all they wrote. So I took another picture, revised it and said back to him "thank you for your good point. I have revised the photo - however, I would have appreciated a less negative comment such as "perhaps a clearer picture would generate more interest." It WAS a good point. However, his guy rubbed me the WRONG way. I don't know. I decided to block him. I don't need this kind of person. I sense problems. So he emails me back "So if I made a good point, why am I blocked from your auctions?"
    Now look....I'm not trying to be anyone's mother and teach them good manners. It's not my business what a jerk some people are outside of eBay - I don't care. I just don't want to deal with them.
    Do you think I was wrong in blocking him? After all, we all have the right to sell things to who we want...and I suppose some would think I overreacted....but seriously, what a cad.
    Thoughts? :wlae:
  2. I am as we speak dealing w/ a CRAZY woman on eBay. She had 12 YES 12 NEGATIVES & I still sold to her. Clearly, I had a moment of insanity. Now a WEEK after receiving the bag she wants a refund.

My auctions state all sales final except for authenticity. She claims there is damge (rubbing) behind the hardware. I disagree but either way the bag is a used bag & 5 years old. I said it was in very good condition & inspected & photo'd everything.

I say okay to a return except for the shipping to her & that she will have to pay for shippoing back. She is completely freaking out & screaming at me through e-mail that she will NOT agree to that & that I should take the bag back & then give her $30 for her trouble!?!? WTF?!?