Am I being CHEAP???

1. I've never thought of myself like that but I can't make up my mind if I want to spend $798 for a COACH bag.:shrugs:

I love :love:coach don't get me wrong I'm addicted but $798!!!!!:wtf:

I keep thinking I can buy a LV speedy or neverfull or safe up for another Chanel or maybe a Balenciaga Day which is only about $150 more. :s

I know Coach has good quality but I think it's getting crazy how much their bags have become.

Am I the only one who thinks this way??:confused1:

2. I personally would not spend more than 300, LOL

I am a college student part-time and working part-time...so i've got a budget, but I just control myself most of them time.

But yah $800 is just too much for me personally, i'd rather put that towards a new car..

It's like my friends don't get how I can spend even 100-200 on a purse lol, so that's how i view the purses up in the 500-800 range!

3. I understand completely as I recently ordered a teal patent leather Francine. The store manager at my local Coach store was kind enough to extend the Preferred Customer discount (25%) to my order but I'm still a bit surprised that I was willing to spend $600 for a Coach bag. The bag and color are going to have to really impress me in order to justify the purchase. However, it just kills me to know that for a few hundred dollars more, I could have added another LV bag to my collection.

4. I feel the same way. For me, I think it is because only a few years ago, still fairly recently, one could walk into a Coach store and buy anything for $398 and now that their items have increased to the pont of being almost a 1k, I am not gotten used to its higher prices.

5. I have never paid full price for any of my bags , and I own two mirandas, medium lily satchel and a mandy........THANK GOD FOR PCE!!!!!!!!!!

6. I feel the same way!

Coach I only spend $400 or less.

If I am gonna spend more than that, it will be saved for my occasional LV or Fendi splurge.