Am I a bad daughter? *vent*

1. Soooooo...I happen to LOVE Chanel sunglasses. :heart:They are my all time favorite sunglasses by far. :yes:
    My mother and I are going on a cruise on Friday to Ensenada, Mexico and were both in the market for some nice Sunglasses. I had my heart set on 6026's. I had been eyeing them for a few months and had told my mom about them numerous times that they would be my next pair. She had her mind set on 6024's. Good deal...we would look fabulous on the ship.:supacool:
    So today I am running last minute errands and get a call from my mom. What did she buy? My 6026's!!!!!! :cursing: She said she had mentioned them to the eye Dr. who would be making her perscription lenses and he let her try them on and she liked them. She said not to be mad at her and I am not mad, but just a bit sad because now I know I wont buy them even though I want them sooooooooooooooo badly. I just dont want the same frames as her no matter how much I love them. Is that super shallow of me or am I okay for feeling this way? I just want to know that I am not a bad daughter and that my feelings are valid. Why am I so dang upset that she bought my sunglasses???? I have a pair of 5076H, but I just wanted a new pair to rock on the cruise.

Am I a horrible daughter?
  2. you're not horrible. a little silly but not horrible! I would still buy them if I were you. Its not like you guys are connected at the hip 24/7. Why not have them to enjoy the rest of the time you won't be around her?
  3. Look on the bright side, you can BORROW them!
  4. well, unless you and your Mom are glued to each other 24/7 why not get them anyway?

they're sunglasses, JUST sunglasses. I bet your mom looks great in them and she is thrilled that she'll have a pair like her young, cool daughter.

Buy the sunnies you want, and give your Mom a big hug and tell her how great she looks wearing hers.

Have a great vacation!