Alittle help on buying Mono Speedy 30

1. Hi there... Im on the lookout for my first Louis Vuitton purse and after lurking alot on the site and seeing what you guys say, so many of you think the Mono Speedy 30 is the perfect first LV purse.

Now I need a bit more advise... I am on a definately budget. I am just a student but I would really love to have a piece of luxury like LV. Should I buy new or used? Used on eBay? I know a few my poupette recommended sellers but I am worried about some of the bags and the extremely dark handles: is this something I can clean? (Im not talking about the patima, Im thinking the handles that are almost completely black). Is there any hope for these?

Any thing else I should know about these bags? What price range should I be looking to spend on one? I dont mind a used bag with some character, I just don't want one that is completely beat up and basically done.

Thanks for your help! Lisa
  2. Black handles??? Eww, I would buy it from eluxury or the boutique. I know that's not much help since your on a budget, but I can look on eBay and post some auctions for you of some speedies with nicer handles!
  3. There isn't a way to clean the handles. You can have the handles replaced though. I say buy new. For a little more money you can have one that was never used and you can start a relationship with LV. But, it's up to you.
  4. I think you should buy new. Since it is your first piece of LV, you can rest assure that your piece is authentic as you would purchase it from eLuxury or a reputable Louis Vuitton carrier (i.e. Saks Fifth Avenue). In addition, it is such a nice experience buying it from the store.

I am a student, too, so I can totally understand being on a tight budget. I highly recommend saving up a small percentage of your paychecks (or allowance) and putting it towards the LV handbag you want, in your case, a Speedy 30. This method works best for me.

Good luck :smile:.