Age Appropriate?

1. For some reason, it just never occurred to me that I could purchase Louis Vuitton until recently. After I realized that, I realized I could purchase Hermes :nuts: (I've been spending obscene amounts of money on random junks for far too long). I am a full time college student, and only work part time for my Dad and his business. I know I can't afford a Birkin, but know that I may want one, one day; at the moment, I don't even have much of a desire for one, as I find them to be a bit inappropriate for someone my age. However, if I saved some of my funds for a year, I know that I could purchase a bag that I happen to like quite a bit, which is a Bolide, in some bright, wonderful color. Do you think this bag would be appropriate for someone my age? Or should I just stick to accessories for now, until I get a bit older? Everyone has been so helpful so far here :smile: Thanks to you guys, I have a list of Hermes accessories that I am set and ready to purchase :yes:

People have mostly recommended that I try Chloe or Balenciaga, but I really dislike the messy appearance of those brand's bag :s I think my desire for beautiful streamlined, simple designs is what attracts me to Hermes. Of course I also like LV, because I know that I can use some of their larger bags as school/class bags, and one or two of their designs for every day wear.

Oh and while I'm at it, someone mentioned a Forcat Lime necklace, and I plan on purchasing one! But I was hoping for something longer than a 40cm one; do they have anything longer? :heart: I wanted to be able to double wrap it around my neck, so it would be two strands laying at the base of my neck :yes:

Thank you for any answers, and I apologize for asking a number of questions! I'm trying to learn quickly, I promise!! :sweatdrop:
  2. There is no age requirement to carry a Hermes bag. I think if your heart wants one then get one. A bolide would be a perfect introduction into the world of Hermes bags. Good luck!