Advice on an Ink City

1. So I've fallen in love with the Ink City. I know this is a very popular bag and they're very hard to find. I have an opportunity to buy one that's in very good, but noticeably used condition - noticeable wear on the corners, and such.

This would be my first city. I don't have a large handbag collection and I would probably use the bag very frequently.

My question is this - should I buy this bag now? Or should I wait for a like-new one to pop up on our favorite auction site? I'm new to Balenciaga and I don't know what the chances of that are.

Thanks for your help!

2. I love ink, and I'm always on the lookout for that perfect ink bag. I've seen several brand new ink boxes on you-know-where-bay. However, I haven't seen any ink cities. Are you really set on the ink city vs. another ink style?

I just bought my first used bbag (a first), and it's in very, very good condition. However, the tassels are split and the handles are slightly softened. Other than that, it's almost new. What I've realized, though, is that I def. prefer brand new bags (the smell of new leather!! Love it!!), and I'd have a hard time enjoying a bag that was visibly worn or used. But I think each person is different- just something to think about.

3. If the worn part bothers you, I'd suggest you skip it and wait for the next, especially returning is not an option. I care quite much about bag's condition, so that is just me.

4. i would wait for another one in a better condition to pop up. sometimes, it just takes a little time and patience to finally find your ideal bag. good luck!

5. Agree:yes:
    I've been lucky, since last month I found a almost-new Ink City.. if I didn't find it, I could think about a plomb city, but then I saw it and bought it!
    The seller was a lovely TPFer and it helped, because she took care of the bag.
    Just be patient and try to look for mint bag: you'll enjoy her for a long time! Here's a picture:
    [​IMG]