Advice for my first Balenciaga bag?

1. Hi! I've been browsing through this forum for a few days now and admiring all your lovely bags. I'm finally getting one of my own. :yahoo:But I'm not too sure what model I should get, or what colour. What do you think is the most versatile model? I'm a student at Pomona College (in California) so I'm looking for something decent to large sized. I also don't know what colour I should get. I'm thinking either vermillon, electric blue or that bright yellow (bouton d'or). White is also looking very nice. Thanks for your help! I'm so excited about this new bag. :woohoo: :love: I'm also getting a money wallet and colour suggestions would be very welcome. Thanks for your help!
  2. For a student I'd go with a Work or a Day.
  3. The City seems to be the most popular for first time Bal buyers. I think it's the perfect size and I plan to get one for my first Bbag purchase when EB comes out! Saying that, I'd suggest waiting for the rest of the SS 08 colors to choose a color! Hope you find what you're looking for! Can't wait to see pics of your purchase!!!!
  4. Welcome to the Balenciaga sub-forum! Let me just warn you once u get ur B-Bag... you will never stop getting other Bals! its a slippery slope!

But i would recommend either a city or work.

I Used the work when I was in University and it was perfect! carried all my books and laptop.
  5. I'd suggest a work as well :tup: