A seller is backing out =(

luvbags3

Feb 17, 2007
I was so happy I won a Michael Kors sports bag that retailed for $248 for the best price of $18.50 had no reserve.
Well I get an e-mail from the seller saying this

"I am so sorry as this listing was listed wrong by a Activa.com whom I use. This listing should have started at 48.99 as I paid much more for this. I truely am sorry I really hope that you won't give me a bad rating as I am sure you would not want it to happen to you. I have reported it to e-bay as well. Please reply as soon as possible. Thanks so much. Marsha"

so this is what I responded

"It's a contract and on the Item name it says No Reserve, If you are truly profesional you have to take some losses in business. That is just wrong, so if I leave bad feedback, you will leave me bad feedback when I've done nothing wrong??? "

What should I do I new help girls I'm new to ebay!

this is the bag
409d_1.JPG

yep, you are right, the seller is unprofessional. it is too easy to blame it on Auctiva because she could have changed that at any stage. for how long did the auction run?

tell her that you will report her as a non-performing seller (somewhere on ebay there is a form). you are right, she can leave you neg feedback as well, if you leave her neg feedback. also, she will try to get her fees back by asking you to agree to not go through with the auction.

did you pay already? would you have or did you pay via paypal? she will have to refund you if she doesn't want to see through the sale but like I said, you can tell her that you will report her as a non-performing seller. she may change her opinion after that.

finally, you could always offer more money - maybe not the $50 she wanted to list for but more than what you got it for, if you really want the bag.

I am assuming you have not paid (I hope).