a newbie here... please enlighten me!

1. i've always thought b bags are cool but thought it's too trendy for the money. but now i'm really beginning to like them and are actually considering to purchase one. i would probably go with a city but also think small or twiggy is cute too. i'm 5'2''.

now comes the questions:

1. i noticed that there are years next to color names. are there only certain/limited colors per season/year? so if i were to buy at a department store i could only get the color for this particular season?

2. where is the best place to purchase one? (i'm in the bay area) do they ever go on sale? can i get it at Saks and utilize their spend and get money back event?

3. i might be going to germany next year. is it cheaper to get it there?

sorry these are such elementary questions but i would really appreciate it if you guys can guide me here! thanks!

2. Hi there! I think the city would be perfect for your first bbag! It's my favorite style and holds so much stuff!
    With regards to your questions:

1. Yes, Balenciaga comes out with different colors each year, with one set coming out for spring/summer and another one for fall/winter.
    I'm not sure if you're familiar with this site, but it has great information of all things related to Bbags:
    atelier.naff: Balenciaga color swatches, by season
    At the department stores, it will be easier to find bags for whatever the current season is, but it is possible to find ones from a past season (it is especially true if a color wasn't too popular).

2. I'm in the Bay Area too. :yes: I have bought most of my bags from the Bal NY store. They don't charge any sales tax, and I've been very happy with the bags my SA has picked out for me.
    I've never bought any bags from Saks yet, but if you want to buy your bag in person, Neiman Marcus also sells them.

3. Perhaps some of the PF'ers in Germany can help you out with this one?

Good luck, and please keep us posted! :smile: